Cambridge AS & A Level

Advanced Level (sixth form) syllabuses prepare learners for university study.

A Level is typically a two-year course, and Cambridge International AS Level is typically one year. Students aged 17 to 19 years covering Years 12 and 13. 

Students take three subjects and general paper and selection depends on their careers of choice and their performance in IGCSE O-level.

Some of the requirements for taking the A level are; a student must have at least scored (English language grade C, mathematics grade C and a minimum of grade C in subjects one desires to study.

  • In-depth subject content
  • Independent thinking
  • Applying knowledge and understanding to new as well as familiar situations
  • Handling and evaluating different types of information source
  • Thinking logically and presenting ordered and coherent arguments
  • Making judgements, recommendations and decisions
  • Presenting reasoned explanations, understanding implications and communicating them logically and clearly
  • Working and communicating in English.
To top